From Heart Attack to Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday!

Monday nights heart attack put a stop to my birthday plans. My plan was a four day get away from my abuser. Last year I took a two-day trip and felt so much better. Stress-free and rested after a couple days of solitude. During my hospital intake, I disclosed the abuse. By doing so he was unable to visit me. It was unnecessary. He never came to visit. We exchanged text during my three days in ICU. Abnormal right? 

61  Years of Age

Last year I left before my birthday, refusing to wake up next to my abuser. Today, I woke up next to him. Oh well, next year. During my breakfast, I opened his card for me. It was so cute and I thought am I crazy? Do I have this all wrong? The answer no. He manipulated me. Okay, I moved. I drove my self to the movie “Won’t You Be My Neighbor?” An uplifting movie and one I need to see on this special day. The day I was born with such promise and surrounded by love. If my parents were alive my home would be with them. Unfortunately, they have been dead for decades. Since their death, I have managed well until now.

Leave a comment